Skip to content

Stole ‘Em From The Boyfriend

July 25, 2013

Jeans & Heels: Zara / Blazer: Thrifted / Bag: Alexander Wang / Bracelet & Ring: Arm Party Manila / Earrings: Accessorize / Watch: Casio
From time to time, I like to dress like a man (but in a womanly way, of course). And to dial up the androgyny in a menswear-inspired look, I refer to oversized pieces of clothing (a.k.a. “boyfriend” anything). I’ve mentioned in a couple of posts ago that I’m rekindling my love for blazers — in the large, boyfriend’s type versions. And for me, the best place to find this type of garment without blowing up the wallet is the thrift store. I’ve unearthed a lot of unique diamonds-in-the-rough in my past visits to thrift stores… which reminds me, I haven’t been to an ukay-ukay in a long time so I think I need to hit one up soon.

What cherished pieces have you dug up from thrift stores?

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/07/stole-em-from-boyfriend.html

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

