Skip to content

Youngin’

September 1, 2013

Shirt: Illest (via Trilogy Boutique) / Jeans: Zara / Cardigan: F21 / Bag: Balenciaga (available HERE)/ Shoes: Stella McCartney / ‘Kookie’ Necklace: oNecklace
Back in grade school, I went through a bit of a “tomboy” phase. I lived in a formulaic mix of baggy shorts, t-shirts, a cap and velcro-strap rubber shoes complemented with a juvenile fringe and ponytail hair (oh, the horror!). At that time, I really didn’t give a rat’s ass about how I looked. I was quite the insouciant dork who preferred academics and playing “Tag” with friends under the sun (and moon). Obviously, fashion took a backseat (or was even nonexistent). How I evolved into this fashion-obsessed of a stylephile that I am now, even I could not explain…but I’m tremendously thankful for the divine fashion intervention. Lol. Lately, that tomboy side of me has been on relapse though. You’ve seen me sporting these simple t-shirts (such as the Illest shirt I’m wearing in this post) and other casual streetwear looks (HERE and HERE).

I guess you really can’t shy away from who you really are or what you were accustomed to.

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/09/youngin.html

From → deathbyplatforms

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

