Skip to content

Let’s Tessellate…

October 15, 2013

Sweater & Skirt: Zara / Bag: Balenciaga / Shoes: Alexander Wang (available HERE) / Necklace: Mauve
I’m flying to Shanghai on Thursday for our annual out-of-the-country company trip and I’m starting to feel fidgety and panicky. I hate the idea of leaving work behind and I wish I had more time in my hands to finish and polish what needs to be accomplished. I guess the excitement for another rendezvous with China (I was able to visit Beijing 7 years ago) hasn’t sunk in and I would have to wait until the very last minute for the thrill of traveling to a different country to kick in. While I collect my thoughts and force myself to smile even with a ton of work on my lap, I leave you with an outfit post featuring another tribal print piece: an elusive sweater from Zara which I’ve been tracking down for months (and which eventually appeared online, brandishing itself at a sale price point of a mere $19.99!). I wore this to a night out with blogger friends whom I haven’t seen for a while. It was great catching up with the FFT crew — reminiscing how our group was formed and how much fun we had during our “fashion field trips” (hence the term, “FFT”) years ago. I wish we could have more of these get-togethers. Le sigh.

P.S. I’ve recently renewed my love for my (faux) leather skirt from Zara so expect to see more of it in upcoming posts. You’ve been warned! Haha!

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/10/lets-tessellate.html

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

