Skip to content

Le Paris

November 2, 2013

Sweater: Choies / Jeans: Zara / Shoes: ASOS / Bag: Celine / Necklace: Mauve / Eyewear: from Shanghai
Our last day in Shanghai was spent roaming around Nanjing People’s Square (which was conveniently situated behind our hotel) and hoarding all of the sweets my leftover yuan could buy from Hershey’s Chocolate World. Just beside our hotel was this lovely strip of coffee shops which somehow reminded me of Paris (although I haven’t been anywhere near Paris) and it seemed like a perfect backdrop to compensate my casual sweatshirt-over-jeans look. Believe it or not, all of the clothes I brought with me to Shanghai were overly casual and I only packed one pair of sneakers for our 4-day trip. Yes! You “heard” that right! Just one pair of shoes! And I survived! When I went to Seoul last year, I made a stupid decision of wearing heeled boots to ALL of our walking trips (as seen HERE). Those boots nearly killed my feet! I’ve learned my lesson from that trip though and chose comfort over fashion for a meet & greet with Shanghai. So for the succeeding Shanghai outfit posts, expect to see Ms. Burgundy Sneakers again.

P.S. Watch out for my Shanghai photo diary too, to be posted soon.

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/11/le-paris.html

From → deathbyplatforms

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

