Skip to content

Crackled

November 4, 2013

Cardigan: H&M / Skirt: Zara / Top: Topshop / Boots: Zara / Necklace & Ring: Tiffany Kunz
Before leaving for Shanghai, I set a strict shopping goal for myself so that I don’t end up wasting my money on unnecessary items and spending way beyond my budget. My goal was to only splurge on one item (on top of the usual “pasalubong” for the family, of course): a pair of sunglasses from Celine. Unfortunately, that didn’t come intro fruition as the Celine stores in Shanghai did not have any stocks of the sunglasses I was craving for. To compensate for my futile Celine shopping jaunt, I decided to spend my money on H&M. H&M may not be the best option over Celine but hey, I’m a fan of this fast-fashion brand. With barely less than an hour to scour H&M’s clothing racks, I ended up with a marbled overlap skirt and a cardigan with a crackle finish (as seen in this post) which reminded me of Balenciaga’s FW ’13 collection. This might seem self-serving, but I have to give myself a pat on the back for not going on crazy shopping binge in Shanghai. My oh my, I think I really am all “grown up” now.😛

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/11/crackled.html

From → deathbyplatforms

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

