Skip to content

Rise & Shine

November 27, 2013

Top: ASOS / Skirt & Boots: Zara / Bag: Alexander Wang / Eyewear: Karen Walker

Let me start off this post with a sincere apology for my long absence. After Typhoon Haiyan struck the Philippines with a powerful blow and left most parts of our country in a critical state of calamity, I just couldn’t bring myself to blog or instagram about anything fashion or food-related — they all seemed too trivial against the somber scene of a multitude of Filipinos starving, suffering from unspeakable damage and mourn for their lost loved ones and other possessions. It was best that I took the time off from blogging to grieve, contemplate and re-focus my time and energy on things that mattered most. It has been more than two weeks since the catastrophic Haiyan nightmare transpired but slowly, we’ve been seeing progress in terms of movement in relief efforts and medical aid for the typhoon survivors. It’s heartwarming to see everyone reaching out and lending a helping hand to those who need it and all of the help and love pouring from countries all over the world are truly heartwarming and overwhelming.

I know my previous post was quite heavy to take in so I’m keeping all posts light, moving forward (a.k.a. “I’ll try my best to revert to regular blog programming”). This doesn’t mean that the aid for the typhoon victims should cease or that we should forget about the victims all at once…but move on, I should. While it may take months, even years, to rebuild lives, homes and other infrastructures destroyed by Typhoon Haiyan, I am positive that our country will rebound from this.

You can still continue donating through the channels indicated HERE and HERE.

#BangonPilipinas.

from Death by Platforms http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/2013/11/rise-shine.html

From → deathbyplatforms

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

