Skip to content

Into The Woods

January 16, 2014
 Sweater: Zara / Skirt: Nava / Bag: Celine / Shoes: Zara / Necklaces: Mauve & F21
It wasn’t my intention to leave the house looking like a sly and puckish schoolgirl ready to put a hex on someone but somehow, the woodsy backdrop and the aloof demeanor projected on camera managed to give off that impression (at least that’s how I see it). I know I rarely smile in photos but I think this photo set made me look “meaner” than usual…or maybe I was just hungry and wanted the photo session to be over and done with. Haha! Anyhoo, you might be wondering why my posts have been way too erratic and have become less and less frequent. Let’s just say that I’ve been too absorbed with a newly discovered passion – fitness – and it’s taking a big chunk out of my remaining free time. Don’t worry, I’m not about to inundate this blog with gym selfies or other fitness-related photos (I’ve decided to do this on my Instagram account instead. Hahaha!), lest you lot start to brand me as just another random individual who’s riding on the “fitness fad”. While I will not contest that images of fit women that I see online and on print have inspired me to pursue this new lifestyle, I am mainly doing it for the sole purpose of improving my health. Long gone are the days when I can binge and still remain skinny. Aging is definitely taking its toll on me and it’s high time that I start taking good care of my body (before it decides to give up on me). Being fit and healthy is one of my goals for the new year and I’m resolute in achieving it. 
Oh God, help me. 
P.S. I’ve been nominated as Best Blogger of 2013 by Stylebible.ph! Hope you can show me some love by voting for me! Just go here: http://ift.tt/1iRTnbz. You can vote as many times as you like and there’s no need to register! Thanks in advance, guys!



from Death by Platforms http://ift.tt/1gNJo5N

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

