Skip to content

COMIC CON

April 3, 2014

Jessie J – Hero

Haven’t we all ever dreamt of being a Marvel Comics superhero (I’ve never fancied the crystal DC Comics heroes as much)? Unpredictable world, supernatural powers and unforgettable adventures- it sounds like every child’s dream. I wasn’t an exception, ha-ha ;))) Luckily, when I grew up I understood that by the means of fashion and some imagination you can make those dreams come true any minute. Luckily, imagination is what I have in abundance! ^^ As vivid colors are the symbol of dynamics, I’ve started drawing my comic outfit with saturated blue and red. Even though this time I’m not wearing a cloak, I hope that Superman is feeling threatened anyway ;D A shining coat, put on a blouse with a work of art drawn on it, brings a futuristic atmosphere to mind. Have a closer look: up to the cuffs the blouse is all covered with print, resembling the work of Roy Lichtenstein. For the whole figure to look like cut from a comic book, I decided to stress the spaces between clothes, like in a real coloring book! The yellow belt, neon bag and jewelry in bright colors did very well in that role. As pop-art has always been close to my heart, I decided to exchange stilettos for Lady Gaga Converse shoes (patterned upon Andy Warhol’s graphics). But that’s not the end! As every superhero needs a special feature, I decided to reach for a turban. And what now, fashion villains? KABOOM!!! ;D
Czy jest tutaj ktoś kto nie fantazjował kiedyś o tym by zostać superbohaterem rodem z komiksu Marvela (kryształowi bohaterowie DC Comics jakoś nigdy mnie tak nie pociągali)? Nieprzewidywalny świat, nadprzyrodzone moce i niezapomniane przygody – brzmi jak marzenie każdego dziecka, a ja nie byłam w tej kwestii wyjątkiem, heh ;))) Na szczęście kiedy dorosłam zrozumiałam, że z pomocą mody można je urzeczywistnić w każdej chwili, wystarczy tylko odrobina wyobraźni. Tej akurat mam pod dostatkiem! ^^ Nakreślenie swojej komiksowej interpretacji rozpoczęłam od wprowadzenia wyrazistych odcieni niebieskiego i czerwieni – ostre barwy zawsze dodają postaciom dynamiki. Wprawdzie (tym razem) nie mam peleryny, ale mam nadzieję, że Superman mimo wszystko czuje się zagrożony ;D Połyskujący płaszcz roztacza futurystyczną aurę, a koszula którą skrywa pod spodem to istne rysunkowe dzieło sztuki. Przyjrzycie się uważnie: aż po mankiety zadrukowana jest wzorami przypominającymi prace Roya Lichtensteina. Żeby cała sylwetka wyglądała jak wycięta z komiksu, barwnie zaakcentowałam przestrzenie pomiędzy ubraniami – zupełnie jak w kolorowance! Żółty pasek, neonowa torba i biżuteria w jaskrawych odcieniach sprawdziły się znakomicie. Pop-art zawsze był bliski mojemu sercu, dlatego szpilki zamieniłam na trampki z Lady Gagą (wzorowane na grafikach Andy’ego Warhola). To nie koniec! Każdy superbohater musi mieć swój znak rozpoznawczy, a więc z ochotą sięgnęłam po… turban. No i co teraz modowi złoczyńcy? KABOOM!!! ;D


photographed by Karolina Roszak Photography


wearing: coat – Sheinside; shirt & turban – Choies; pants – Topshop; bag – John Galliano via Schaffashoes;
shoes – custom made ‘Lady Gaga’ converse sneakers via 36 Custom; heart bracelet – Ania Kruk
earrings & comic bracelets & rings – SIX;

from MACADEMIAN GIRL http://ift.tt/PrqitN

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

