Skip to content

MAGIC OF ANDALUSIApostcards from Almuñécar

May 5, 2014
I often stress that one of the coolest things about blogging is that it allows me to see the world and share my observations with you. It’s 100 % true, but it’s also the reason why such trips are always very hectic- well, but that’s what thy are about, aren’t they? I haven’t had a chance to have a ‘regular’ holiday for years now but since, luckily, I really love what I’m doing, the time for a holiday has come just now. After four years- it’s not that bad after all, right? ;D Anyway, even such a workaholic as I needs some “me time”. No Internet  access, no Instagram pictures, only me, books and movies in the sun.😉 Sounds like a dream? I’ve decided to make it come true!

Right after Easter I spent a wonderful week near a small town, Almuñécar, situated near Malaga, Spain. This time it wasn’t about sightseeing, all I wanted was to recharge my batteries in the sun and to have some time to think. At first, I was a bit disappointed that it takes an hour of walking to get to the town from my hotel, but after a few such journeys I got to appreciate them😉 During these walks I took some pictures for you, which perfectly reflect the beautiful, idyllic atmosphere of Andalusia. I really hope that I get a chance to come back to there, but next time I’d really like to satisfy my tourist appetite as well!😉

Często podkreślam, że jedną z najfajniejszych rzeczy w blogowaniu, jest możliwość podróżowania po świecie i przygotowywania dla Was relacji. To stuprocentowo prawda, ale też powód dla którego takie wyjazdy zawsze są niesamowicie intensywne – no ale o to w nich chodzi! Nie byłam na takich zwyczajnych wakacjach już 4 lata (przed studiami pracowałam wakacyjnie w Anglii, potem przyszedł blog i tak jakoś poszło, hah), ale na szczęście tak kocham to co robię, że dopiero teraz poczułam, że muszę nadrobić zaległości. Znaczy się nie jest aż tak źle! ;D Niemniej nawet takich pracoholik jak ja potrzebuje czasem chwili ‘tylko dla siebie’. Takiego momentu bez internetu, bez zdjęć na instagram, tylko ja, książki, filmy i słońce ;))) Brzmi jak marzenie? Postanowiłam je spełnić! 
Po Świętach Wielkanocnych spędziłam cudowny tydzień niedaleko niewielkiej miejscowości Almuñécar, położonej niedaleko Malagi. Tym razem nie nastawiałam się na wielkie zwiedzanie – chciałam jedynie naładować baterie w pełnym słońcu i trochę porozmyślać. Początkowo, byłam trochę zawiedziona, że mój hotel mieści się, aż spacerową godzinę drogi od miasta, ale po pierwszej, drugiej i trzeciej takiej przechadzce, doceniłam zalety tego stanu😉 Podczas tych wędrówek zrobiłam dla Was trochę zdjęć, które oddają piękny, sielski klimat Andaluzji. Mam nadzieję, że kiedyś tam wrócę, ale tym razem koniecznie zaspokoję swój turystyczny apetyt!

all photos by me

from MACADEMIAN GIRL http://ift.tt/1iepnZ2

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

