Skip to content

MACADEMIAN GIRL GOES TO CHINA: DAY #2 – HONG KONG | COVERED IN DAISIES

September 12, 2014

Lily Allen – Chinese


If a year ago someone told me that I would be posing with the flaring up with color streets of Hong Kong in the background, I wouldn’t believe them for sure! Yes, I am an optimist, yet I try to assess the future with a certain dose of realism; even my optimism has its boarders, ha-ha😉 And yet dreams come true- not just in fairytales! When we moved from the foggy Tsim Sha Tsui promenade to the lively heart of the city, I was still rubbing my eyes with amazement, asking for a pinch to check if it was all real. Unstoppable energy and colorful lights, shining from every nook just totally devoured me! Me and my outfit, which, like an enchanted element of a puzzle perfectly matched this colorful whole. But one after the other. Hong Kong is a city that combines contrasts, so completing my look I’ve also decided to combine some opposites. As it turned out, loose streetwear and ‘macademian glamour’ are a very tight pair in this city. Imitating a jumpsuit from afar this patterned set did a perfect base for the outfit. Look how clever I am! Its comfortable cut is a perfect match with urban nonchalance and its flowery print… I’m saying thank you with a bunch of daisies ^^ When I think of liveliness and energy, orange is the first color that comes to my mind, therefore almost all today’s accessories are dipped in its shades. Squint your eyes then: thanks to setting them with a matching ethnic necklace, the earrings look as if they had no end! The dialogue between modernity and tradition is continued by geometric stilettos. Their extravagant appearance contrasts with the wound with a hat-band, lively bowler hat in Anna Piaggi’s style (what a wonderful woman she was!). As I love flowery themes not only in spring, I added my beloved Prada sunglasses for the end. Remember, that a ‘label’ has a meaning only when the designer item bears some extraordinary features! It’s a real crown jewel in my closet, although in these circumstances I should rather say… an Orient Pearl! ;D
Gdyby rok temu ktoś powiedział mi, że będę pozować na tle buchających kolorem ulic Hongkongu, na pewno bym w to nie uwierzyła! Fakt, z natury jestem optymistką, ale jednak w przyszłość staram się patrzyć z dużą dozą zdrowego realizmu – trzeba w życiu patrzeć w gwiazdy i mierzyć siły na zamiary, hah😉 A jednak marzenia się spełniają – nie tylko w bajkach! Kiedy z mglistej promenady Tsim Sha Tsui przenieśliśmy się do tętniącego życiem serca miasta nadal przecierałam oczy ze zdumienia, prosząc by ktoś uszczypnął mnie ramię. Niepohamowana energia i pobłyskujące z każdego zakamarka kolorowe światła po prostu mnie pochłonęły! Mnie i moją stylizację, która niczym zaczarowany puzzel idealnie wpasowała się w tę magiczną układankę. Ale po kolei! Hongkong to miasto łączące kontrasty, zatem kompletując look również postanowiłam zestawić skrajności. Jak się okazało tutaj luźny streetwear i ‘macademian glamour’ są bardzo zgodną parą. Podstawa mojego zestawu to wzorzysty komplet, który z daleka sprytnie imituje kombinezon. Taka jestem sprytna!😉 Wygodny krój idealnie wpasował się w miejską nonszalancję, a kwiatowy nadruk zdawał się wyrażać moją… ‘stokrotną’ wdzięczność ^^ Pomarańcz jest kolorem, który jako pierwszy kojarzy mi się z żywotnością i energią, dlatego to właśnie w jego odcieniach skąpane są niemal wszystkie dodatki. Zmrużcie zresztą oczy: dzięki zestawieniu ich z pasującym etnicznym naszyjnikiem, biżuteryjne kolczyki wyglądają jakby nie miały końca! Dalszy dialog między nowoczesnością, a tradycją podejmują geometryczne szpilki. Ich ekstrawagancki wygląd kontrastuje z oplecionym wstążką, wesołym melonikiem w stylu Anny Piaggi (co to była za wspaniała kobieta!). Kwiatowe motywy kocham nie tylko wiosną, dlatego na zakończenie dorzuciłam moje ukochane zdobione okulary Prady. Pamiętajcie, że ‘metka’ ma znaczenie dopiero wtedy, kiedy markowy przedmiot niesie w sobie niezwykły design! To prawdziwa perła w mojej garderobie, chociaż w tych okolicznościach powinnam raczej powiedzieć… perła orientu! ;D

with Nikon D610

wearing: top & shorts – Sheinside; shoes – L.A.M.B.;  bag – MeDusa; sunglasses – Prada;
headpiece – no name; earrings – Rocks Paper Metal; necklace & bracelets – SIX;
jewel ring – By Dziubeka;  manicure – NAIL SPA;

from MACADEMIAN GIRL http://ift.tt/WUcD1K

From → Other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

